CCTT Representative named Chair for the Agreement for International Technicians at the International Engineering Alliance

Printer-friendly version

Mr. Louis LeBel, CET, IntET(Canada), of the CCTT Board of Directors was officially elected Chair of the Agreement for International Technicians during today's proceedings of the International Engineering Alliance (IEA) meetings held in Hong Kong.  The Agreement for International Technicians accord provides international recognition in the form of a professional designation for certified technologists which is recognized by members of the accord.  This prestigious designation provides international mobility for certified technology professionals who's credentials and competencies are immediately recognized by IEA member countries.