International Mobility

Printer-friendly version

As a result of TPC's participation in international agreements, (IEA), graduates from an accredited CTAB program are recognized around the world.

TPC maintains reciprocity agreements with the American Society for Certified Engineering Technicians (ASCET), the Institute of Professional Technologist Republic of South Africa (IPET), National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technology (NICET) for recognition and
ease of transferability between countries.

The Sydney Accord was signed June 25, 2001 between TPC and counterparts in Australia, New Zealand, the UK, Ireland, Hong Kong China and South Africa recognize, technologist level educational credentials.

The Dublin Accord was signed May 13, 2002 between TPC and counterparts in the UK, Ireland and South Africa recognize technician level educational credentials.

The Engineering Technology Mobility Forum (ETMF) was signed by CCTT on June 15, 2005. The Agreement is largely administered between professional bodies, but there can be government representation as well. In addition to Canada, the countries participating in the ETMF are: Australia, Hong Kong China, Ireland, South Africa, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.